Microphone Diaphragm Classification [music]

Posted: July 21, 2010 in Audio Gear, Music
Tags: ,

Q: I’ve been doing home-based recording for a while now and I’m nearly to the point where I’m ready to make a more serious investment in my equipment.

I’ve heard that a good place to start is making sure you have a good quality microphone, so I’ve been doing some shopping lately.

However, one thing that really trip’s me up is all this small, medium, and large diaphragm stuff.

I mean, I understand that it’s just describing the size of the diaphragm, but what really defines small, medium, and large? [read]

Leave a Reply

