There’s something to be said about preamps

Posted: May 27, 2010 in Audio Gear, Music
Tags: , , , ,

So I set out to find myself two more channels of high-end preamps. I usually prefer to use dynamics or ribbons over condensers, which of course shows in my choice of preamps.

Let me just say that if you don’t have any experience with a high-end preamp, then I suggest you get yourself some. While it’s true that the preamp is only a very, very, small part of the sound (player, instrument, microphone and yada, yada, also plays a part you know!) the difference between a quality preamp and a low-end one can definitely help your recordings sound better. [read]

Leave a Reply

