Auto-Tune Evo Review

Posted: April 16, 2010 in Audio Gear, Computer, Lynda.com, Music, Review
Tags: , , , , ,

You will have to forgive me. Apparently my sense of time is completely useless because I still thought Auto-Tune Evo was new – that is, until the nice man at Antares informed me that it came out years ago. 2008 to be exact. Regardless – I still felt it was worth reviewing because I don’t hear Evo being talked about too much and I feel that it is a very important plugin. A lot of people seem to have a problem with tuning vocals, they think it’s cheating, or what have you, but I couldn’t live without it. To me, it’s the best way to focus on the attitude and the vibe of a performance, and if the notes are a bit off, you can fix them right up. It’s also the ONLY way, to me, to do a lot of layering in any reasonable amount of time. [read]

VIDEO TUTORIALS – Pro Tools 8: Pitch Correction with Antares Auto-Tune Evo

Leave a Reply

