7 Effective Ways to Consume Less and Live a Minimalist Lifestyle

Posted: March 4, 2010 in I Don't Know
Tags: , ,

Henri Junttila – Since my move to Spain, I’ve realized how freeing it can be to live with few possessions. Before I moved here I lived in Sweden. I did live a simple life in Sweden, but now it’s even simpler, and it feels good.

In Spain I rent a fully furnished apartment, which allows me to basically only own a laptop, clothes and a few other items. My happiness has greatly improved from consuming less and realizing that I do not need a lot of stuff to be happy.

When you consume, ask yourself, why are you consuming? What hole are you artificially trying to fill by purchasing more and more things?

I’ve learned a lot in the last few months in keeping my life simple and consuming less. Here are 7 of the strategies that I use to overcome the urge of consumption: [read]

Leave a Reply

