Best Movie Lines

Posted: October 23, 2009 in I Don't Know, Video/Film
Tags: , ,

Coming up with the BEST movies lines ever is pretty tough.  There are so many, but not many are iconic.  Here are a few  starting off with my favorite.

GOLDFINGER

James Bond: “Do you expect me to talk, Goldfinger?”
Auric Goldfinger: “No, Mr. Bond….I expect you to die.”

Others, in no particular order:

“You don’t understand! I coulda had class. I coulda been a contender. I could’ve been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am. (On The Waterfront)

“What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate” (Cool Hand Luck)

“I love the smell of napalm in the morning” (Apocalypse Now)

“Fasten your seatbelts. It going to be a bumpy night” (All About Eve)

“Cinderella story. Outta nowhere. A former greenskeeper, now, about to become the Masters champion. It looks like a mirac…It’s in the hole! It’s in the hole! It’s in the hole!” (Caddy Shack)

More: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AFI%27s_100_Years%E2%80%A6100_Movie_Quotes

Leave a Reply

